A Time of Peace (1999)

Christmas Songs, Middle-Eastern Instruments. An instrumental collection of 15 Christmas songs performed on traditional acoustic Middle Eastern instruments: kanoon, ney, oud, bouzouk, zurna, darbuka/tabla, zarb, riq, def & davul. An album in the true spirit of the Holidays.


Featured Artists

  • Michael Beach, darbuka, doumbek, zarb, zurna, riq, davul, tar, kashiklar
  • Ishmael, kanoon
  • Stephen Skaggs, oud
  • Steve Flynn, ney
  • J. Michael Kearsey, acoustic fretless bass

Track List

1. Deck the Halls
2. We Three Kings
3. Oh Little Town of Bethlehem
4. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
5. Coventry Carol
6. Oh Tannenbaum
7. Good King Wenceslas
8. The Little Drummer Boy
9. Joy to the World
10. Angels We Have Heard on High
11. Silent Night
12. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
13. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
14. Away in a Manger
15. The First Noel